Earth Shoe Cosmo Boot

03/01/2009 16:42

Runs Big

Sizing:  Feels half size too big

Width:  Feels true to width

Pros:  Well Made, Durable, Cute, Comfortable, Stylish, Stable

Cons:  Not the warmest boot

Best Uses:  Casual Wear, Office, Travel, Going Out

Describe Yourself:  Comfort-oriented

Bottom Line:  Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

 

I ordered these in a 10 because the Cypress Hiking Boot and the Orbit boot in a 10 both fit well.  I wear these with thick warm wool hiking socks and they're still a bit loose.  One great thing about Earth shoes though, your feet just find their place in the shoe and settle in.  These don't rub at all.  My feet got cold last night in 38 degree weather, the Orbit has insulation and is much warmer, but isn't at all dressy.  Sometimes I'll wear crew socks under the hiking socks and the fit is snug, still working on finding the perfect sock combo.  These have very wide calves and can't be worn under pants, they have to go over.  But, I like that look with jeans and I love these boots.

Back